Drawing penguins & my first live painting

Okidoki, my daughter told me she prefers shorter videos and since her attention span is longer than that of the typical youtube user I took her advice to heart and made a short video just about drawing penguins and we’ll paint them together next week:).

Tutorial on how to draw a penguin is already waiting for you:)
Tutorial on how to draw a penguin is already waiting for you:)

I hope you check it out and have fun watching and/or drawing with me:). But I have made a very impulsive decision yesterday! (Which is not very much like me but when I do it it’s usually good:))

A tiny painting from my first ever live painting...
A tiny painting from my first ever live painting…

This one I’ve painted in my first ever live on IG – I am terrified of modern technology for some weird reason but I’m trying to embrace it more. So I guess this was the way to do it – if I didn’t just follow the impulse, I’d still be overthinking it:D. Social media is not my strong point… The blog is where I feel like a fish in the sea, though;). As you can guess, I write a lot;).

Freehand painted without a sketch on the live IG...
Freehand painted without a sketch on the live IG…

Honestly, I did not expect anybody would show up! I thought I’d be talking to myself so when I saw some people actually watched I didn’t want to leave them with just the end of the painting but I didn’t have my pencil anywhere near (I’m just setting up my studio;). So I painted freehand another one (this one;) – which is something I never do – I was so out of my comfort zone but it was invigorating and it certainly made me feel alive;). So I hope /have to /want to do more live paintings in the future. Let me know, how you like it – the painting, the drawing, the video, the blog and everything. I want to get better and I want this all to be useful to people:).

Leave a Comment